Equipment Series: 2nd Line

The second part of this series is of course my second line!

2nd line

Task

My second line is dedicated to fighting and completing my mission. In English: things to make holes, things to plug holes and things to make holes in the ground and everything on it.

Location

All my fight and mission gear is either on my plate carrier or my MAP/Day pack.

Mostly I work only with a MAP style bag on my back because it’s more streamlined and smaller than the issued Camelbak Motherlode.

When I need to carry more food, water, munitions, batteries and what not, I will carry the issued backpack because it remains a decent pack.

Contents

Plate Carrier (WAS DCS with LVL IV and IIIa Plates)
SCAR Mags x3 (WAS pouch)
SMK Gren (WAS pouch)
Surefire
PRC-152 (HGG Pouch)
Knife (Pocket Piefighter)
Admin pouch (WAS) Compass
Slate Cards
RED Card
Pencil
Eraser
Sharpener
Römer
Small calculator
Markers
GPS Dakota 20 (to double check) (WAS pouch)
MAP (WAS Cargo Pack) or Daypack PRC-117G
PRC-117 Batt
Liberator III Long Cable
Hydration Bladder
Weapon Cleaning Kit
Insect Repellent
Boo-Boo Kit
Stripped MRE
Liberator III
Princeton MPLS LED light
CAT TQ (Tactical Tailor pouch)
IFAK CAT TQ
Israeli Pressure Dressing
Quiclot/Celox

Depending on the mission, our VDL system can be added either in the internal radio pouch of the carrier or in the issued PRC-152 pouch. Using the HMD we are able to see the video feed from our air assets, wich is a big plus!

The Setup

In these pictures, I don’t have the Cargo Pack attached and my Spiritus Systems GP pouch is still attached on my plate carrier. This is the setup with our VDL system. The admin pouch can be closed, but on the pictures I stuffed it with some extra aerial pictures.

20170621_20111220170621_201119Gila bend 2

Here are some extra pictures from my last exercise:

If you have any questions or suggestions, let me know.
~ FMB

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

